How to contact us

We believe the best way to support young people to be happy and achieve their best at school is through the partnership between school and home.

There are times when you will want to get in touch with us at school – this might be to talk through a subject worry, to talk about home learning, to share things that are happening at home, to flag a concern or worry, or simply to update your contact information.

Please note it is the responsibility of parents/carers to keep the school informed of any changes to the details we hold for your child and it is, therefore, essential you keep us up to date with any changes to the records we hold for them. This includes information regarding joining and leaving the armed forces. Armed forces updates should include parents (or step-parents that currently live with the student).

To discuss anything subject related…

This might be an achievement or progress in the subject, a question about the progress report, a query about the curriculum, the topic that’s being taught or about home learning etc.

Please contact the Subject’s Head of Department either by email or phone, and, if necessary, set up a meeting.

The Head of Department will work with your child’s subject teacher to find a solution.

Subject Head of Department Email Address
Art and Design Mr N Taylor ntaylor@bayhouse.gfmat.org
Computing and AI Mr S Jagatia sjagatia@bayhouse.gfmat.org
Dance Mrs S Langridge sllangridge@bayhouse.gfmat.org
DT
Mr S Jones sjones@bayhouse.gfmat.org
Mr L Terry lterry@bayhouse.gfmat.org
English
Ms E O’Driscoll eodriscoll@bayhouse.gfmat.org
Mrs J Simpson jsimpson@bayhouse.gfmat.org
Food Technology Mr R Bloxsom rbloxsom@bayhouse.gfmat.org
Geography Miss R Ashford rashford@bayhouse.gfmat.org
Global Curriculum Miss X Lu xlu@bayhouse.gfmat.org
Health and Social Care (KS5)/ RE Mrs A Ridley aridley@bayhouse.gfmat.org
Health and Social Care (KS4) Ms J Palmer jpalmer@bayhouse.gfmat.org
History Miss L Coleman lcoleman@brunepark.gfmat.org
Mathematics
Mr J Fargher jfargher@gfmat.org
Mr A Price aprice@bayhouse.gfmat.org
Modern Foreign Languages Mrs S James sjames@bayhouse.gfmat.org
Music Mr S Langridge selangridge@bayhouse.gfmat.org
Performing Arts Mrs S Shipley sshipley@bayhouse.gfmat.org
Physical Education Mr D Thurgood dlongden-thurgood@brunepark.gfmat.org
PSHRE Miss V Bodenham vbodenham@gfmat.org
Psychology and Criminology Ms J Palmer jpalmer@bayhouse.gfmat.org
Science (Biology) Miss C Consalvo cconsalvo@gfmat.org
Science (Physics) Miss K Thibault kthibault@bayhouse.gfmat.org
Science (Chemistry) Mr A Donn adonn@gfmat.org
Sociology Miss O Mustchin omustchin@bayhouse.gfmat.org
STEAM Miss K Munro kmunro@gfmat.org
Trips & Visits Mrs K Hamper tripsandvisits@gfmat.org

 

To discuss anything year office related…

Been in touch but haven’t heard back?

We always endeavour to get back to parents as soon as we possibly can, this is not always immediately because of teaching commitments.

If for some reason you have not had a reply from the relevant Head of Department or Tutor or Year Office please contact reception and ask to be put through to the linked senior member of staff to the department or team you have been contacting.

Need to talk to someone urgently?

Due to the busy-ness of the school day we are not able to arrange ‘drop in’ or immediate meetings.

If you need to speak to a member of staff urgently please contact them by email.

Or phone the school reception so that a meeting or phone call can be arranged as soon as possible with the member of staff who will be able to access the information that is needed.

 

School address:

Bay House School & Sixth Form
Gomer Lane,
Gosport,
Hampshire
PO12 2QP

Contact information:

School tel: 023 9258 7931
Sixth Form tel: 023 9250 5276

Multi-Academy Trust address:

Gosport and Fareham Multi-Academy Trust (trading as GFM Education)
Bay House School & Sixth Form
Gomer Lane,
Gosport,
Hampshire
PO12 2QP


News Archive
Contact Info
  • Bay House School & Sixth Form, Gomer Lane, Gosport, Hampshire PO12 2QP
  • (023) 9258 7931
  • enquiries@bayhouse.gfmat.org

Website feedback